x
FILTER BY CATEGORY
Union Status
Age Type
Ethnicity
Special Skills

Shane Semkin

  • ID: TU451859
  • Union Status : Non-Union
  • Age Type : Adult
  • Gender : Male
  • Ethnicity : Caucasian
  • Height : 6'
  • Hair Color : Light Brown
  • Eye Color : Blue
  • Shoe : 12
  • Waist : 35
  • Men's Size : XL
  • Suit Jacket : 46R
  • Sleeve : 34
  • Neck : 17
  • Inseam : 32
  • State : MO

    Shane Semkin

    • ID: TU451859
    • Union Status : Non-Union
    • Age Type : Adult
    • Gender : Male
    • Height : 6'
    • Hair Color : Light Brown
    • Eye Color : Blue
    • Shoe : 12

      BIOGRAPHY

      I started modeling in 1987 after my junior year in college. The following year I signed with what was then called Talent Plus. About 10 years later new ownership took over the agency, which is now Talent Unlimited.

      My professional career began in outside sales for approximately 20 years. I switched gears about five years ago & am currently working with kids with autism in a public elementary school in KC Missouri.

      I got married in July 2015 to my wife Tiffini. We currently live in Brookside on the Missouri side of the city. We like traveling and spending time with both sides of our family.

      In the past I was very involved with an organization called Focus Seminars. I have a passion helping people realize their full potential in life. I find great joy in watching others reach goals in life they never thought possible.

      I've always enjoyed competing in numerous sports in my life. I played baseball at the college level, which began my desire in my adult life to live an active lifestyle.

      EXPERIENCE

      Commercials

       

      Capital Federal Savings

      Price Chopper

      Hyvee

      Sprint

      Hollywood Casino

      Argosy Casino

      North Kansas City Hosptial

      Osage Casino (Oklahoma)

       

      Video

      Applebees

      Hallmark Cards

      Commerce Bank

      Bank of America

      Price Chopper

      Sprint

      Several Law Firms

       

      Commercial Print

      Reece and Nichols Real Estate

      Hy-Vee Grocery Store

      Lend Nation

      Capital Federal Savings

      Norterre

      Sprint

       

       

       

      SKILLS AND QUALITIES

      I began my modeling career doing strictly print work. I realized about 15 years ago I was going to have to become more diversified in the industry if I wanted to get more work. I started doing commercials at that time & have immensely enjoyed broadening my scope of work ever since then.

      I've done everything from being on a billboard bearing my chest for KC radio station Q 104 to playing the part of an astronaut in a television commercial for Osage Casino in Oklahoma.

      Skills:

      1) Sports: Baseball, Golf, Basketball, Softball, Bowling, Volleyball, Snow Skiing

      2) Languages Spoken: English & Minored in French

      Qualities:

      1)  A pleasant, professional attitude
      2) Able to adapt in any given situation, both personal & professional
      3) Patience, stamina and fitness to cope with long days
      4) The ability to cope with criticism and rejection
      5) Fashion sense and awareness of trends
      6) Very athletic
      7) Confidence, self-reliance and discipline